r35 r36 r0 r1 r2 For the Valley, Range & Mountains in the same region, see Piute Valley, Piute Range, (Piute Mountains-southwest) Coordinates: 35°18′12″N 114°52′51″W / 35.30333°N 114.88083°W / 35.30333; -114.88083

The Piute Wash of extreme southeastern Nevada and northeast San Bernardino County California is the south-flowing drainage of the Piute Valley. The wash and valley are located northwest of Needles, California.

The Piute Wash Drainage and Piute Valley drains the eastern flank of the north-south Piute Range; the main wash drains portions of the northwest Newberry Mountains. The wash hugs the eastern portion of the Piute Valley, and in the southeast of the valley, the wash skirts the west of the Dead Mountains, then traverses the southwest and south perimeter of the Dead Mountains, then descends steeply toward its outfall into the Colorado River in California adjacent Needles. I-40 also descends steeply in this stretch down to Needles.

The Piute Valley and Wash are north-south trending as are the mountains bordering west and east; the wash's abrupt traverse east to its outfall is about an 8-mile (13 km) stretch.

Contents 1 South Piute Valley 2 Piute Wash Watershed 3 References 4 External links

South Piute Valley Southern section of Dead Mountains (the wash hugs SW and S base of mountains)

Southern portions of the wash receive some north flowing drainages from the north of the Sacramento Mountains. Also, west of the western perimeter Piute Range of Piute Valley, the Sacramento Wash (Clark County, Nevada) flows south, with the Fenner Valley in the northwest. The Sacramento Wash then turns east to join the Piute Wash. In the southwest a water divide separates the Ward Valley draining southwestwards into San Bernardino County. Piute Wash Watershed

The Piute drainage is west of the Colorado River and Lake Mohave. A narrow drainage from the Newberry and Dead Mountains drain into the Havasu-Mohave Lakes Watershed.

To the north of the Piute Wash Watershed and Searchlight is the north-flowing Eldorado Valley, an endorheic basin that forms a dry lake.

Cal-Nev-Ari, Nevada is in the northern third of the valley. The elevation of Piute Wash outfall at the Colorado River, just north of Needles, is 488 feet (149 m).

Wichita Falls Wildcats and Piute Wash

The Wichita Falls Wildcats are a Tier II Junior A ice hockey team in the North American Hockey League's South Division. The Wildcats play out of the 7,380-seat Kay Yeager Coliseum in Wichita Falls, Texas. The coaches of the team for 2013-14 are Paul Baxter, Christopher Ceransky, and Nick Harper.

Contents 1 History 2 Broadcasting 3 Season Records 4 2013-14 roster 5 Notable alumni 6 References 7 External links


Originally known as the Wichita Falls Rustlers (and before this, the Butte Irish of Butte, Montana and the Vail Avalanche of Vail, Colorado), the franchise was a part of the America West Hockey League prior to 2003, and became an NAHL team after the two leagues merged for the 2003-04 season. The Irish, Rustlers, and Wildcats are technically three separate franchises, but with a major overlap of players and coaches between the organizations, they are often listed together as one. Broadcasting

The team's games are broadcast over the internet via FASTHockey. Additional support is provided by Wichita Falls' KOLI 94.9 FM ("The Outlaw"). Season Records 2013-14 roster

Goaltenders 35 Munroe, Chase 30 Zevnik, David Defensemen 2 Kerr, Andrew 5 Bazevics, Kristaps 4 Owings, Josh 3 Mueller, Mitchell 6 Piazza, Sam 7 Koch, Matt 21 Townsend, Jake 22 Johansson, Alfred Forwards 26 Kyle, Bauman 10 Nick, Farmer 16 Haverstrom, Josh 23 Koritzinsky, Todd 17 Rudy, Junda 27 Ben, Kucera 11 Tyler, Ledford 12 Solat, Ethan 22 Morgan, Jimmy 15 Reisinger, Max 19 Van Arkel, Kirk 24 Okeley, Evan 9 Colin, Staub 20 Will, Vosejpka 8 Sojka, Stan Notable alumni Evan Cowley (Florida Panthers NHL) Luke Salazar (Denver) Chris Nutini (Denver) Wade Bennett (Denver) Sean Duddy (Ohio State) Cal Heeter (Ohio State) Jeff McNeil (Ohio State) Adam Cardwell (Alaska) Michael Hill (Alaska) Ricky Doriott (Michigan Tech) Shea Walters (Bemidji State) Zach Josepher (Michigan State, SUNY Oswego) Kyle McMahon (Michigan State) Kyle De Laurell (Air Force) Aaron Quick (Air Force) Zach Trotman (Lake Superior State, 2010 Boston Bruins Draft Pick) Nick Shkreli (Lake Superior State) Brett Hartung (Bentley) Zach Ledford (Bentley) Chris Rial (Minnesota) Daniel Gentzler (Colgate) Steven Hoshaw (American International College) Brandon Stroud (Sacred Heart) Brian Sheehan (Sacred Heart) Dan Sexton (Anaheim Ducks NHL) Chad Costello (Lake Erie Monsters AHL) Andrew Conboy (Hamilton Bulldogs AHL) Kyle Kraemer (Ontario Reign ECHL) Jack Wolgemuth (Mississippi Surge SPHL) Nick Klaren (Mississippi Surge, SPHL) Brent Sarcone (Rochester Institute of Technology) Dan Dileo (Cornell University) Chris Ochoa (University of Connecticut) Kyle Gallegos (Tufts University) Dakota Klecha (Ferris State University) Anthony Iaquinto( Toledo Walleye, ECHL) J.J. Waldrop (Bakersfield Condors, ECHL) Mike Henderson (Army)